Sprained ankle

The sprint turned to a hobble and then resulted in a screeching halt, I stood there outside the stadium with bated breath.

All of this running has caught up to me, I can hear the noise of the bystanders wishing me to continue. My body is in pain both physically and mentally and honestly, I don’t know if I can continue. I am so close yet so far..

My sprint was short lived, why is that when things look up – life has a way of reminding you to stay humble. OK, I’m exaggerating a bit here.

My uncertainty lead me to the drop in session with Ashley, I’m surprised she isn’t sick of my face if you ask me but anyways. I waffled, I mean talked to her for a bit and she suggested another book to read… great! no really – amazing, it’s just what I needed a few days before departure…. yay!

*tantrum over*

I’m more than halfway through reading the book and have made a few notes and actually, the drop in session with Ashley helped. It made me realise that I need to include other materials in my post and to talk about other things as well as writing a billion words on ergonomics.

 

 

Leave a Reply

